Resetting your site (v8 & v10)

This KB article outlines the steps on how to reset your site for v8 and v10. Please check your version and here.

 

 

v10 Instructions:
A site reset will:
  • Clear all site content
  • Restore the current template by clearing any changes to fonts, styles, and colours

After a reset is complete:

  • Text content will be deleted
  • Images will be removed from the page but remain present in the image source panel
  • Blog posts will remain present in the blog application
  • Products will remain present in the store application
  • Domain and account settings are unchanged
 

To reset your site

1. Click Site settings
1.png

Site settings

 

2. Click Reset and then click the Reset my site button

2.png

Reset site

 

 

 

 

V8 Instructions:


A site reset will clear all site content and restore the current template by clearing any changes to fonts, styles and colors.


After a reset is complete:

  • Text content will be deleted
  • Images will be removed from the page but remain present in the image source panel
  • Blog posts will remain present in the Blog application
  • Store products will remain present in the store application
  • Domain and account settings are unchanged
  1. Click the Main Menu icon (1)


  2. Click Site settings (2)


  3. Click Reset (3) and then click the Reset my site button

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.