Removing a Payment Profile

Remove a payment profile from your Name.com account by following the instructions below:

  1. Log in to your Name.com account and click My Account at the top right of the screen.
  2. Click Billing and Renewal Settings in the My Dashboard column.
  3. Click Details to expand the card information.
  4. Click Edit.
  5. Click the red Delete button
  6. A pop up will appear to confirm that you are sure you wish to remove the selected payment profile. Click on the blue Delete button to confirm and remove.

If you only have one card added to your Name.com account, you must turn off Automatic Renewal before you can delete that payment profile. To turn off Automatic Renewal, click the tab for Automatic Renewal Settings and then click Turn All Off. Once disabled, click on the tab Payment Profile and follow the instructions above.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.