Disabling Whois Privacy

For a number of reasons, such as an outgoing transfer, you may wish to disable to the Whois Privacy Protection you purchased.  You can disable the Whois Privacy by following the instructions below:

  1. Log into your Name.com account.
  2. From the top menu, click the Domains tab, and select my domains list.
  3. Click on the specific domain name.
  4. Next to Whois Privacy: Private click the green magnifying glass to disable the privacy and change it to Public

Once you have disabled the Whois Privacy, your unmasked contact information will show on Who.is. It may take up to 15 minutes for Who.is to reflect the updated information. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.